Parent Council

About the Parent Council

All parents who have a child attending Low Port Primary School are automatically members of the Parent Forum. Membership of the forum allows parents to have a say in the local arrangements to enable their collective view to be represented.

Elected from members of the Parent Forum as well as co-opted staff and local community, the main objectives of the Parent Council are:

  • Work in partnership with the school to create a welcoming school which is inclusive for all parents.
  • Promote partnership between the school, its pupils and all parents.
  • Develop and engage in activities which support the education and welfare of the pupils.
  • Identify and represent the views of parents on the education provided by the school and other matters affecting the education and welfare of the pupils.

Parents can contact the PC by using the email addresses detailed below or alternatively can approach any member of the PC.

Who’s Who

Alice Buckley and Judith Paley – Co-Chairs
Sone Spottiswoode – Secretary
Rebecca Holmes – PTA Chair
Fiona Maxwell
Douglas Maxwell
Kelly Robertson
Susan Saunders

Jennifer Ovenstone-O’Donnell

Co-Opted Members

Stephen Blake – St Michaels
Tom Kerr – Councillor
Tom Conn – Councillor
Lauren Smith – Class Teacher
Jane Livingston – Head Teacher

Year Group Advocates

P1-2: Susan Saunders
P3-4: Kelly Roberston
P5-7: Alice Buckley, Judith Paley

Alice Buckley & Judith Paley, PC Chair
Sone Spottiswoode, Secretary
Susan Saunders (P1&P2)
Kelly Robertson (P3&P4)
Judith Paley (P5,6&7)
Alice Buckley (P5,6&7)
Jennifer Ovenstone-O’Donnell (P5,6&7)
General PC queries , or any advocate listed above